其他语言
OprimaAquíParaEspañol

疗养院忽视/虐待

在养老院或辅助生活设施放置一个老人的亲人可以在我们多年来最困难的决定之一。 每年数以百万计的家庭不得不考虑将父母或祖父母的设施,他们的医疗需求和日常的每天生活费需要得到满足。 愿我们认为与我们委托他们照顾的人会提供照顾我们给了相同的标准,但遗憾的是,这是往往并非如此。 事实上,养老院虐待和忽视是成为在美国流行,什么是发生在这些家庭是卑鄙的。 一些老人的身体虐待比较常见的症状是:

  • 不明原因的瘀伤和割伤
  • 撕裂或血性服装
  • 断骨

老人的情感虐待可以包括:

  • 通过叫喊和威胁恐吓
  • 屈辱
  • 忽略病人
  • 隔离其他居民和/或活动的病人
  • 恐吓病人
  • 惩戒病人

如果老人心爱的人在他们的看守手中遭受虐待或忽视的,你可能有一个有效的法律要求,没有人配得上这个待遇。



休斯顿养老院滥用律师

如果你或你爱的人一直养老院虐待的受害者,你应该从有经验和知识来帮助你赢得你的情况下,得克萨斯州养老院滥用律师事务所法律帮助。 休斯敦,得克萨斯州律师事务所 罗克斯理查兹 和同事专门养老院虐待和忽视的情况下,可以帮助你得到你应得的正义和经济补偿。

德州护理滥用法信息

使用社交媒体的 NCEA 具有很大的资源,以帮助虐待老人行为的受害者。 得克萨斯州法律规定,精神和肉体虐待,其他人自愿隔离,使用和不当使用住宅物业是非法的。 此外,养老院居民有自己的隐私,并有自己的尊严的尊重,他们的喜好容纳的权利,以及适当的看家一款适合卫生的原因。 罗克斯尔·理查兹and Associates的报价 免费咨询 对于老年人虐待的受害者。请致电713-974-0388.

拿到赔偿你应得

免伤资源

免伤资源

地点

6420里士满大道。 STE。 #135
休斯顿,德克萨斯州77057
电话:(713)974,0388
传真:(713)974,0003
浏览地图

联系我们

地点: 713-974-0388
免费咨询电话:1(844)-7权利
邮箱 : intake@roxellrichards.com

Other Languages
Oprima Aquí Para Español

Nursing Home Neglect / Abuse

Placing an elderly loved one in a nursing home or assisted living facility can be one of the most difficult decisions in our years. Millions of families each year have to consider placing a parent or grandparent in a facility where their medical needs and day-to-day living needs can be met. We would like to think that the people with whom we entrust their care will provide the same standard of care we gave, but, sadly, that is often not the case. In fact, nursing home abuse and neglect is becoming an epidemic in the United States, and what is taking place in these homes is despicable. Some of the more common signs of physical abuse of the elderly are:

  • Unexplained bruises and cuts
  • Torn or bloody clothing
  • Broken bones

Emotional abuse of the elderly may include:

  • Intimidation through yelling and threats
  • Humiliation
  • Ignoring the patient
  • Isolating the patient from other residents and/or activities
  • Terrorizing the patient
  • Mocking the patient

If your elderly loved one has suffered abuse or neglect at the hands of their caretaker, you may have a valid legal claim and no one deserves this treatment.



Houston Nursing Home Abuse Lawyer

If you or a loved one has been a victim of nursing home abuse, you should get legal help from a Texas nursing home abuse law firm that has the experience and knowledge to help you win your case. The Houston,Texas law firm of Roxell Richards and Associates specializes in nursing home abuse and neglect cases and can help you get the justice and financial compensation you deserve.

Texas Nursing Abuse Law Information

The NCEA has great resources to aid victims of elder abuse. Texas law states that mental and physical abuse, involuntary seclusion from others, and inappropriate use of residential property is unlawful. In addition, nursing home residents have the right to their own privacy and to have their dignity respected, their preferences accommodated, and a right to proper housekeeping for sanitary reasons. Roxell Richards and Associates offers free consultations for victims of elder abuse.Please call (713) 974-0388.

GET THE COMPENSATION YOU DESERVE

FREE INJURY RESOURCES

FREE INJURY RESOURCES

LOCATION

6420 Richmond Ave. ste. #135
Houston, TX 77057
Phone: (713) 974-0388
Fax: (713) 974-0003
View Map

CONTACT US

Local: (713) 974-0388
Toll Free: 1 (844)-7-RIGHTS
Email: intake@roxellrichards.com